Elvis Presley - Elvis

Elvis is the second studio album by Elvis Presley, released on RCA Victor in mono, LPM 1382, in October 1956. Recording sessions took place on September 1, September 2, and September 3 at Radio Recorders in Hollywood, with one track left over from the sessions for Presley's debut album at RCA recording studios on January 30 in New York. It spent four weeks at #1 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart that year, making Presley the first recording artist to have both albums go straight to number one in the same year. It was certified Gold on February 17, 1960, and Platinum on August 10, 2011 by the Recording Industry Association of America.

Photo Credit: deleted_account

Track List

Track listing for the Elvis Presley album "Elvis".
Track Song Title Duration
1 Rip It Up 1:56
2 Love Me 2:45
3 When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again 1:14
4 Long tall Sally 1:51
5 First In Line 3:24
6 Paralyzed 2:26
7 So Glad You're Mine 2:24
8 Old Shep 4:11
9 Ready Teddy 1:56
10 Anyplace Is Paradise 2:28
11 How's the World Treating You 2:27
12 How Do You Think I Feel 2:13


How popular is Elvis on the internet? The chart below shows the popularity trend over time.

Release Date12 October 2012
Album TypeStudio Album

Our Website Community
Whos Dated Who
  • Celebrity dating gossip
  • Celebrity couples
  • Celebrity babies
Lucy Who
  • Celebrity profiles
  • Filmographies and TV show credits
  • Magazine covers
  • Quotes and trivia
  • Discographies and lyrics
Fan Pix
  • Entertainment pictures
  • Films and television shows
  • Bands and solo artists
  • Famous people
All Star Pics
  • Celebrity photos
  • Movie stills and posters
  • TV show images
  • Bands and musicians
  • Partner with Wallpaper