Thin Lizzy - Johnny The Fox

Johnny the Fox is the seventh studio album by Irish band Thin Lizzy, released in 1976 (see 1976 in music). This album was written and recorded while bassist/vocalist Phil Lynott was recovering from a bout of hepatitis that put him off the road halfway through the previous Jailbreak tour. "Don't Believe a Word" was a British hit single.

Johnny The Fox
Photo Credit: deleted_account

Track List

Track listing for the Thin Lizzy album "Johnny The Fox".
Track Song Title Duration
1 Johnny 4:27
2 Rocky 3:43
3 Borderline 4:37
4 Don't Believe A Word 2:20
5 Fool's Gold 3:52
6 Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed 3:42
7 Old Flame 3:11
8 Massacre 3:02
9 Sweet Marie 3:59
10 Boogie Woogie Dance 3:13


How popular is Johnny The Fox on the internet? The chart below shows the popularity trend over time.

Release Date12 August 1996
Music StyleHard Rock, Heavy Metal, Album Rock, British Metal
Music ThemePartying, Guys Night Out, TGIF
Music MoodAggressive, Boisterous, Intense, Confident, Bravado, Earnest, Energetic, Passionate, Rambunctious, Rowdy, Street-Smart, Swaggering
Album TypeStudio Album
Number of Tracks10
Album Length35:51

Our Website Community
Whos Dated Who
  • Celebrity dating gossip
  • Celebrity couples
  • Celebrity babies
Lucy Who
  • Celebrity profiles
  • Filmographies and TV show credits
  • Magazine covers
  • Quotes and trivia
  • Discographies and lyrics
Fan Pix
  • Entertainment pictures
  • Films and television shows
  • Bands and solo artists
  • Famous people
All Star Pics
  • Celebrity photos
  • Movie stills and posters
  • TV show images
  • Bands and musicians
  • Partner with Wallpaper