Ray Charles - Genius Loves Company

Genius Loves Company is the final studio album by rhythm and blues and soul musician Ray Charles, posthumously released August 31, 2004 on Concord Records. Recording sessions for the album took place between June 2003 and March 2004. The album consists of R&B, country, pop and blues standards performed by Charles and several guest musicians, such as Natalie Cole, Elton John, James Taylor, Norah Jones, B.B. King, Gladys Knight, Diana Krall, Van Morrison, Willie Nelson and Bonnie Raitt. Genius Loves Company was the last album recorded and completed by Charles before his death in June 2004.

Genius Loves Company
Photo Credit: deleted_account

Track List

Track listing for the Ray Charles album "Genius Loves Company".
Track Song Title Duration
1 Here We Go Again 3:15
2 Sweet Potato Pie 3:48
3 You Don't Know Me 3:15
4 Sorry Seems to Be The Hardest Word 3:59
5 Fever 3:31
6 Do I Ever Cross Your Mind 3:47
7 It Was a Very Good Year 5:00
8 Hey Girl 5:37
9 Sinner's Prayer 3:15
10 Heaven Help Us All 4:08
11 Over The Rainbow 4:11
12 Crazy Love 3:45


How popular is Genius Loves Company on the internet? The chart below shows the popularity trend over time.

Our Website Community
Whos Dated Who
  • Celebrity dating gossip
  • Celebrity couples
  • Celebrity babies
Lucy Who
  • Celebrity profiles
  • Filmographies and TV show credits
  • Magazine covers
  • Quotes and trivia
  • Discographies and lyrics
Fan Pix
  • Entertainment pictures
  • Films and television shows
  • Bands and solo artists
  • Famous people
All Star Pics
  • Celebrity photos
  • Movie stills and posters
  • TV show images
  • Bands and musicians
  • Partner with Wallpaper