Mariah Carey - Mariah Carey

Mariah Carey is the self-titled debut studio album by American singer-songwriter Mariah Carey. It was released on June 12, 1990 by Columbia Records. The album contains a range of contemporary genres, and the songs are a mix of slow ballads and dance tracks. Originally, Carey wrote four songs with Ben Margulies, which solely comprised her demo tape. While altered and partially re-sung after being signed to Columbia, all four songs made the final cut for the album. Aside from Margulies, Carey worked with a range of professional writers and producers, all of whom were hired by Columbia CEO, Tommy Mottola. Mariah Carey featured production and writing from Rhett Lawrence, Ric Wake and Narada Michael Walden, all of whom were top record producers at the time. Together with Carey, they conceived the album and reconstructed her original demo tape.

Mariah Carey
Photo Credit: deleted_account

Track List

Track listing for the Mariah Carey album "Mariah Carey".
Track Song Title Duration
1 Vision of Love 3:29
2 There's Got To Be A Way 4:54
3 I Don't Wanna Cry 4:49
4 Someday 4:06
5 Vanishing 4:13
6 All In Your Mind 4:46
7 Alone In Love 4:12
8 You Need Me 3:54
9 Sent From Up Above 4:05
10 Prisoner 4:24
11 Love Takes Time 3:48


How popular is Mariah Carey on the internet? The chart below shows the popularity trend over time.

Our Website Community
Whos Dated Who
  • Celebrity dating gossip
  • Celebrity couples
  • Celebrity babies
Lucy Who
  • Celebrity profiles
  • Filmographies and TV show credits
  • Magazine covers
  • Quotes and trivia
  • Discographies and lyrics
Fan Pix
  • Entertainment pictures
  • Films and television shows
  • Bands and solo artists
  • Famous people
All Star Pics
  • Celebrity photos
  • Movie stills and posters
  • TV show images
  • Bands and musicians
  • Partner with Wallpaper