LL Cool J - Radio

Radio is the debut album of American rapper LL Cool J, released November 18, 1985 on Def Jam Recordings in the United States. It serves as the label's first full-length album release. Recording sessions for the album took place during 1984 to 1985 at Chung King House of Metal in New York City. The album was primarily produced by Rick Rubin, who provided a sparse and minimal production style. Radio also features a sound that is punctuated by DJ scratching, mostly brief samples, and emphasis of the downbeat. LL Cool J's b-boy lyricism conveys themes of inner city culture, teenage promiscuity, and braggadocio raps.

Photo Credit: deleted_account

Track List

Track listing for the LL Cool J album "Radio".
Track Song Title Duration
1 I Can't Live Without My Radio 5:26
2 You Can't Dance 3:37
3 Dear Yvette 4:08
4 I Can Give You More 5:08
5 Dangerous 5:58
6 Rock The Bells 4:01
7 I Need a Beat 4:31
8 That's a Lie 4:42
9 You'll Rock 4:44
10 I Want You 4:52


How popular is Radio on the internet? The chart below shows the popularity trend over time.

Our Website Community
Whos Dated Who
  • Celebrity dating gossip
  • Celebrity couples
  • Celebrity babies
Lucy Who
  • Celebrity profiles
  • Filmographies and TV show credits
  • Magazine covers
  • Quotes and trivia
  • Discographies and lyrics
Fan Pix
  • Entertainment pictures
  • Films and television shows
  • Bands and solo artists
  • Famous people
All Star Pics
  • Celebrity photos
  • Movie stills and posters
  • TV show images
  • Bands and musicians
  • Partner with Wallpaper